Guest Post by Makena Guthrie “Drawing with Wire”

Makena Guthrie is a fifth grade student at Wilder.  Here is what she wrote about her artwork:

“This metal wire piece is about a plant and it’s leaves and petals.  In my artwork my plant is growing and blooming; the first swirl is a sign of spring.  Growth is happening all around and each plant is different.

I loved making my piece because when I stepped back to look at it, it looked alive (even though I had band aids on my fingers from poking them with wire!)

As as artist, I am me and my artwork always has me in it.  I am creative and love everything I do!”

Leave a Reply

